School Calendar

East Central Schools
61085 State Hwy 23
Finlayson, MN  55735
Fax: 320.245.5453

East Central Schools ISD #2580

Loading Newsflash
Sidewalk Construction

Work on the sidewalks around the school has started.  If you are coming to school, please enter the doors where the buses drop students off until further notice.
Marching Band in Several Parades

The East Central/Willow River Marching Band has been marching in several parades this summer.  So far they have marched at Hinckley's Corn & Clover parade, Spooner's Rodeo parade, Willow River Days parade, and the Minneapolis Aquatennial Torch Light parade.  They will be marching in Sandstone, Askov and the Minnesota State Fair yet this summer.  
Please come and support the BEST MARCHING BAND in Pine County!!!
Upcoming Events

All Fall Sports Parent Meeting - August 6
Marching Band @ Sandstone - August 8
Varsity Football Starts - August 10
Cross Country & Varsity Volleyball Start - August 17
School Board Meeting - August 17
Marching Band @ Askov - August 29
Teacher Workshop - September 1
Marching Band @ MN State Fair - September 2
Teacher Workshop - September 2
Teacher Workshop - September 3
Open House - September 3
First Day of School - September 8

1st Annual Colton Golf Classic - September 13
Sports Parent Night

There will be a Fall season "Sports Parent Night" on Thursday, August 6th, at 6 PM in the East Central School Auditorium.  Attendance is required by all parents for all Fall student-athletes, coaching staff, and parents. The attendance of parents is necessary in demonstrating a family commitment to our program while also ensuring you get the most up to date information and understanding of expectations as a member of our athletic family while also meeting MSHSL Regulations for medical and concussion management laws.

At the conclusion of this All Fall Sports Parent Meeting there will be break-out sessions by the teams with the head coach to learn more about your specific athletic program.  

This meeting is for all athletes & parents in grades 7-12.